Appendix I - Outside Bodies Nominations for 2018/19 - appointments made by Cabinet

	Organisation:	Nominations for 2017/18	Nominations for 2018/19 – to be tabled at the meeting
15	Adjudication Joint Committee (Parking) * *name to change to 'PATROL Adjudication Joint Committee' or 'Parking And Traffic Regulations Outside London Adjudication Joint Committee'.	Cabinet Member for Safer Families and Communities – Cllr Alan Horton	They have asked for a substitute Member as well.
16	Optivo Kent General Panel (was AmicusHorizion)	Cllr Mike Dendor	
17	Building Control Joint Committee	Cabinet Member for Planning – Cllr Gerry Lewin Deputy Cabinet Member for Planning Cllr Bryan Mulhern (substitute)	
18	Children's Operational Group	Cabinet Member for Housing and Wellbeing - Cllr Ken Pugh	
19	CCTV Partnership Board	Cabinet Member for Safer Families and Communities – Cllr Alan Horton	
20	Health Overview and Scrutiny Committee	Cllr Tony Searles (Sevenoaks) Cllr Marion Ring (Maidstone) - substitute Cllr Leslie Hills (Gravesham) Cllr Marilyn Peters (Dartford) - substitute Cllr Michael Lyons (Shepway) Cllr Joe Howes (Canterbury)	
	Kent Health and Wellbeing Board	Cllr Fay Gooch (Maidstone) Cllr Sarah Aldridge (Swale) Cllr Paul Watkins (Dover)	
21	Kent Association of Local Councils (Swale Area Committee) added August 2014	Leader – Cllr Bowles Cabinet Member for Safer Families and Communities – Cllr Alan Horton (substitute)	

22	Kent Downs and	Leader – Cllr Bowles	
	Marshes LEADER		
	(Executive Body)		

23	Kent Resource Partnership (was Kent Waste Partnership)	Cabinet Member for Environment and Rural Affairs – Cllr David Simmons	
24	Coastal Issues - Special Interest Group	Cabinet Member for Environment and Rural Affairs – Cllr David Simmons	
25	Police and Crime Panel	Cabinet Member for Safer Families and Communities – Cllr Alan Horton	
26	South East Employer	Cabinet Member for Finance and Performance – Cllr Duncan Dewar-Whalley Deputy Cabinet Member for Finance and Performance Cllr Ted Wilcox (substitute)	
27	South East England Councils	Leader – Cllr Bowles Deputy Leader – Cllr Gerry Lewin (substitute)	
28	Swale Community Leisure Limited	Cllr Nick Hampshire	
29	Swale District Advisory Board	Cabinet Member for Housing and Wellbeing – Cllr Ken Pugh	
30	Staying Put	Cabinet Member for Housing and Wellbeing – Cllr Ken Pugh	
31	Thames Gateway Kent Partnership	Leader – Cllr Bowles Cabinet Member for Regeneration – Cllr Mike Cosgrove (substitute)	

Appendix II - The Council Leader is appointed to some bodies as Leader and others he has been appointed to as a consequence of being a member of a body, as below:

	Body	Sub-Body	Capacity
1	District Councils' Network (DCN)		Leader
			(Deputy Leader is Substitute)
		DCN Executive	Elected by membership of DCN
2	Kent Council Leaders		Leader
			(Deputy Leader is Substitute)
		Kent Environmental Champions Group	Appointed to as a result of Kent Council Leaders
		Kent Rural Board	Appointed to as a result of Kent Council Leaders
3	Local Government		Leader
	Association (LGA)		(Deputy Leader is Substitute)
4	Mid Kent Improvement Partnership		Leader
			(Cabinet Member for Finance and Performance – Cllr Duncan Dewar-Whalley is Substitute)
5	South East England Councils (SEEC)		Leader
			(Deputy Leader is Substitute)
		SEEC - Executive Comm.	Elected by membership of SEEC
6	Swale Public Services		Leader
	Board		(Deputy Leader is Substitute)
7	Thames Gateway Kent Partnership		Leader
			(Cabinet Member for Regeneration – Cllr Mike Cosgrove is Substitute)
8	Thames Gateway Strategic Group		Leader
			(Cabinet Member for Regeneration – Cllr Mike Cosgrove is Substitute)
9	Kent and Medway		Leader
	Economic Partnership		(Deputy Leader is Substitute)